This Week’s New Music Releases: 20 September 2010

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Manic Street Preachers and Edwyn Collins both release new albums today (September 20), while The Charlatans, Crystal Fighters, RPA & United Nations Of Sound and Sia all release singles.

Albums released today:

Edwyn Collins – ‘Losing Sleep’
Manic Street Preachers – ‘Postcards From A Young Man’
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark – ‘History Of Modern’
Serj Tankian – ‘Imperfect Harmonies’
Taio Cruz – ‘The Rokstarr Collection’

Singles released today:

Bombay Bicycle Club – ‘Rinse Me Down’
The Charlatans – ‘My Foolish Pride’
Cherry Ghost – ‘Black Fang’
Clinic – ‘I’m Aware’
Crystal Fighters – ‘Follow’/’Swallow’
Eddie Vedder – ‘Better Days’
Fenech-Soler – ‘Lies’
RPA & United Nations Of Sound – ‘This Thing Called Life’
Sia – ‘Clap Your Hands’