This Week’s New Music Releases: December 7 2009

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Public Image Ltd. release the box set version of their 1979 classic ‘Metal Box’ today (December 4), up against new releases by Snoop Dogg (‘Malice In Wonderland’) and 30 Seconds To Mars (‘This Is War’).

In the single’s world, Mumford and Sons unleash ‘Winter Winds’, which is up against The Drums‘I Felt Stupid’, Robbie Williams‘You Know Me’ and Music Go Music‘s ‘Just Me’.

Albums released today:

30 Seconds To Mars – ‘This Is War’
Neil Young – ‘Dreamin Man: Live 92’
Public Image Ltd – ‘Plastic Box’
Ray Davies – ‘Kinks Choral Collection (Special Edition)’
Snoop Dogg – ‘Malice In Wonderland’

Singles released today:

Camera Obscura – ‘The Blizzard’
Darwin Deez – ‘Constellations’
Depeche Mode – ‘Fragile Tension’/’Hole To Feed’
Elizabeth Fraser – ‘Moses’
Goldhawks – ‘Running Away’
Husky Rescue – ‘We Shall Burn Bright’/’First Call’
Mumford & Sons – ‘Winter Winds’
Music Go Music – ‘Just Me’
Robbie Williams – ‘You Know Me’
Sir Terry Wogan, Aled Jones and Sharon Corr – ‘Silver Bells’/’Me And My Teddy Bear’
The Drums – ‘I Felt Stupid’