This week’s releases: 22 September 2008

New albums and singles released in the UK this week

Kings Of Leon‘s fourth album, ‘Only By The Night’ is released today (September 22), as is Ladyhawke‘s self-titled debut album and TV On The Radio‘s ‘Dear Science’.

In the singles stakes, The Kooks release ‘Sway’, whilst Wiley follows up ‘Wearing My Rolex’ with ‘Summertime’.

Singles released in the UK this week:


The Kooks – ‘Sway’

NERD – ‘Sooner Or Later’

Annie – ‘My Love Is Better’

Wild Beasts – ‘Club Action’

One Republic – ‘Mercy’

James Morrison – ‘You Make It Real’


Albums released in the UK this week:

Kings Of Leon – ‘Only By The Night’

Ladyhawke – ‘Ladyhawke’

Mogwai – ‘The Hawk Is Howling’

TV On The Radio – ‘Dear Science’

Cold War Kids – ‘Loyalty To Loyalty’

Pumajaw – ‘Curiosity Box’

Common – ‘Invincible Summer’

Plan White T’s – ‘Big Bad World’

High Places – ‘High Places’