Radiohead’s Thom Yorke releases soundtrack to upcoming tax avoidance documentary ‘UK Gold’ – listen

Full score was composed by Yorke and Massive Attack's Robert Del Naja

Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Massive Attack’s Robert Del Naja have released their joint soundtrack to UK Gold, an upcoming documentary on tax avoidance.

The 12-track score was composed by the musicians and is available to stream via the UK Uncut website now. It also features contributions from Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood, Elbow’s Guy Garvey, and Euan Dickinson.

UK Gold, which explores the history of tax avoidance, is directed by Mark Donne and narrated by actor Dominic West. In a clip from the film, which you can watch below, Channel 4 News host Jon Snow discusses the UK tax haven network.

In an exclusive comment given to NME, Thom Yorke previously questioned the government and their motives in allowing tax havens to exist under their rule. “For all the current government’s talk of standards in the Financial Industry it comes as no surprise perhaps that the reality beneath reveals their staggering hypocrisy,” Yorke said.

He continued: “Now is the time to reveal the revolving doors between government and the City that has bred lies and corruption for so long, siphoning money through our tax havens for the global super rich, while now preaching that we the people must pay our taxes and suffer austerity. Just who does our government work for?”

UK Gold will air on London Live tonight at 8pm. When the programme finishes, UK Uncut – a grassroots activists movement – is expected to announce a “national public call-out” focused on the May general elections.