Thom Yorke, Muse, Killers confirmed for ‘Twilight’ sequel soundtrack

Tracklisting for 'The Twilight Saga: New Moon' soundtrack revealed

Radiohead‘s Thom Yorke, Muse, The Killers, Death Cab For Cutie and Editors have been confirmed to feature on the soundtrack album for the forthcoming film ‘The Twilight Saga: New Moon’.

All the songs featured are either new or new versions of existing songs.

Muse have contributed a new version of their song ‘I Belong To You’, from new album ‘The Resistance’, while Yorke has contributed a new song, ‘Hearing Damage’.

The Killers have also contributed a new song, ‘A White Demon Love Song’.

The album will be released on October 19. The album’s opening track, Death Cab For Cutie‘s ‘Meet Me On the Equinox’, will be released a single on October 26.

The film is the sequel to last year’s ‘Twilight’ vampire movie. It will be released in cinemas in the UK on November 20. Watch the trailer by clicking below.

The ‘The Twilight Saga: New Moon’ soundtrack album tracklisting will be:

Death Cab for Cutie – ‘Meet Me On the Equinox’
Band of Skulls – ‘Friends’
Thom Yorke – ‘Hearing Damage’
Lykke Li – ‘Possibility’
The Killers – ‘A White Demon Love Song’
Anya Marina – ‘Satellite Heart’
Muse – ‘I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)’
Bon Iver and St Vincent – ‘Rosyln’
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – ‘Done All Wrong’
Hurricane Bells – ‘Monsters’
Sea Wolf – ‘The Violet Hour’
OK GO – ‘Shooting The Moon’
Grizzly Bear – ‘Slow Life’
Editors – ‘No Sound But The Wind’
Alexandre Desplat – ‘New Moon (The Meadow)’