Thom Yorke to remix ‘Cortical Songs’

Simon Tong also involved in forthcoming 'Nonclassical' release

Thom Yorke has been confirmed to remix the forthcoming ‘Cortical Songs’ collection being released by Nonclassical Records.

‘Cortical Songs’ is the work of John Matthias and Nick Ryan. Matthias previously contributed violin to Radiohead‘s 1995 album ‘The Bends’.

Other names signed up to provide remixes of the various movements include Simon Tong (The Verve, Gorillaz, The Good, The Bad & The Queen) and John MacLean (Beta Band).

‘Cortical Songs’ has been described by its creators as a “a work in four movements… in which the orchestra is partially controlled by a tiny computer brain”.

The collection is released on July 21.