Thom Yorke, Maximo Park guest on Modeselektor album

'Happy Birthday!' is due out in September

Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke and Maximo Park make guest appearances on Modeselektor‘s forthcoming album, ‘Happy Birthday!’.

The German electronica duo’s follow-up to 2005’s ‘Hello Mum’ is due out on September 11 in the US. It includes 17 tracks as well as a CD-only bonus track, ‘I Can’t Sleep (Without Music)’, featuring Maximo Park.

Yorke provides guest vocals on the album’s penultimate track, ‘The White Flash’.


The album title was inspired by the fact that both Modeskeletor men, Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary, are about to become fathers.

The tracklisting is:


‘ 2000007’ (feat. TTC)

‘Happy Birthday’

‘Let Your Love Grow’ (feat. Paul St. Hillaire)



‘EM Ocean’

‘Sucker Pin’

‘The First Rebirth’

‘The Dark Side Of The Frog’

‘The Dark Side Of The Sun’ (feat. Puppetmastaz)

‘Black Block’


‘Hyper Hyper’ (feat. Otto von Schirach)

‘Late Check-Out’

‘The Wedding Toccata Theme’

‘The White Flash’ (feat. Thom Yorke)

‘Déboutonner’ (feat. Siriusmo)

‘I Can´t Sleep’ (CD bonus track feat. Maximo Park)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.