Thom Yorke to release unheard material from ‘Suspiria’ soundtrack on vinyl

It's out next month.

Thom Yorke has announced that he’ll release his previously unheard material from the Suspiria soundtrack on vinyl next month.

The ‘Radiohead’ frontman composed the entire soundtrack for Luca Guadagnino’s 2018 remake of the iconic horror – which included the haunting ‘Suspirium’ and ‘Has Ended.’ 

However, Yorke has now confirmed that there’s more than the 25 songs that made the cut, and they’ll be released on vinyl on February 22. The new offering can be pre-ordered here, although it’s strictly limited to 1500 copies. Check out the tracklisting and artwork in full below.


Side A:
Unmade Overtones
Unused Spell
A Conversation With Just Your Eyes

Side B:
Volk Spin Off V1
Volk Spin Off V2
Volk Spin Off V3

Away from Suspiria, Yorke revealed that he’s creating a “politically-charged” album that’s set for release in 2019.

“I didn’t have the wish to make politically charged music, but everything I do goes that way anyways”, he explained.

“I’m trying to finish a record with Nigel [Godrich] and it’s going that way. It’s something that’s always there.”


Speaking of how the album sounds, Yorke says: “It’s very electronic, but different to anything I’ve done till now. The method has been the opposite of depending on computers. It’s a weird process by which we made a song in the studio, we break it after that, we rebuild it with a live mix and it comes out different again, and that’s what we record.

“We’ve improvised with a lot of sounds and effects. It has been a very weird way to make a record, which is very exciting.” Asked whether he’s gotten bored of computers, Yorke replied: “I always get bored.”