Here are three new Ben Howard songs

Recorded during the time of 'Noonday Dream'

Ben Howard has shared three brand new tracks recorded during the sessions for his latest album ‘Noonday Dream‘.

The new tracks are titled ‘Another Friday Night’, ‘Sister’ and ‘Hot Heavy Summer’. The latter features a collaboration with Sylvan Esso.

“The recording sessions for ‘Noonday Dream’ were so varied and over quite a period of time,” said Howard. “There were little gems that we didn’t know what to do with but it felt right to put these 3 together, both separate and a part of the album so to speak.


“Amelia (Sylvan Esso) is just incredible, fortune prevailed, and we managed to get in the studio. I had it in the back of my mind as soon as we initially recorded Hot Heavy Summer that the track just felt right for her.”

‘Noonday Dream’ and the subsequent new tracks were recorded in various studios between South West France and South West England – including the legendary Sawmills, where the likes of Muse, Oasis, The Stone Roses and Supergrass have all made seminal albums.

Ben Howard tour dates and tickets

Howard’s upcoming UK tour dates are below. Visit here for tickets and more information.

7 –  Hydro Arena, Glasgow
8 – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
10 – O2 Apollo, Manchester
11 – O2 Apollo, Manchester
16 – O2 Academy Brixton, London
17 – O2 Academy Brixton, London
18 – O2 Academy Brixton, London