Thursday announce new album title and release date

‘No Devolución’ to be released on April 11

Thursday have revealed details of their sixth album ‘No Devolución’.

The album, the title of which translates from Spanish to English as ‘No Return’, will be released on April 11 and is the follow-up to 2009’s ‘Common Existence’. The artwork is pictured.

Speaking to Spin magazine, Thursday singer Geoff Rickly said the album had been inspired by The Cure, The Smiths and Portishead. He said the band wanted “to make something really beautiful, that has power in a different way than just being heavy”.


The New Jersey hardcore band’s frontman also said that he believed the album was their most experimental yet and may alienate some fans. “There are definitely going to be at least a few fans that are like, ‘This isn’t what I want from Thursday‘,” he said.

The first single from the album will be ‘Magnets Caught In A Metal Heart’, which Rickly described as “the pop moment on the record”.

The tracklisting of ‘No Devolución’ is:

‘Fast To The End’
‘No Answers’
‘A Darker Forest’
‘Sparks Against The Sun’
‘Open Quotes’
‘Past And Future Ruins’
‘Magnets Caught In A Metal Heart’
‘Empty Glass’
‘A Gun In The First Act’
‘Turnpike Divides’
‘Stay True’