Thursday announce new tour and album

My Chemical Romance’s mentors are set to return

Thursday have confirmed details of their new album and a UK tour.

The band, who are largely credited with creating the scene that yielded bands like My Chemical RomanceThursday frontman Geoff Rickly produced MCR’s debut album – have completed their fourth LP.

Entitled ‘A City By The Light Divided’, the record will be released on May 1, with Rickly decribing the new offering as “the album we tried to make with (previous effort) ‘War All The Time’“.


Its tracklisting runs:

‘The Other Side Of The Crash/ Over And Out (Of Control)’

‘Counting 5-4-3-2-1’

‘Sugar In The Sacrament’

‘At This Velocity’

‘We Will Overcome’


‘Arc–Lamps, Signal Flares, A Shower Of White (The Light)’

‘Running From The Rain’

‘Telegraph Avenue Kiss’

‘The Lovesong Writer’

‘Into The Blinding Light’

‘Autumn Leaves Revisited’

Meanwhile the group have announced a short UK tour. They will play:

Oxford Zodiac (May 26)

Manchester Academy 2 (28)

Glasgow Garage (29)

Birmingham Academy 2 (30)

Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms (31)

London Electric Ballroom (June 1)

For ticket availability go to NME.COM/Gigs.