The 33-track double CD features material features an unreleased version of 'Song To The Siren'...

A TIM BUCKLEY anthology is to be released on March 19.

The double album, titled ‘Morning Glory – The Tim Buckley Anthology’ and set to be released on Rhino, is a 33-track compilation featuring material from his nine main studio albums, as well as live material and an unreleased version of ‘Song To The Siren’, recorded for the last episode of ‘The Monkees’ television show.

The full tracklisting runs:


CD 1


‘She Is’

‘Song Slowly Song’

‘It Happens Every Time’

‘Aren’t You The Girl’


‘Pleasant Street’


‘No Man Can Find The War’

‘Once I Was’

‘Morning Glory’

‘Goodbye And Hello’

‘Buzzin’ Fly’

‘Strange Feelin”

‘Sing A Song For You’

‘Phantasmagoria In Two’

‘I’ve Been Out Walking’

‘Troubadour’ (live)

CD 2

‘Happy Time’

‘Chase The Blues Away’

‘I Must Have Been Blind’

‘The River’

‘So Lonely’

‘Blue Melody’

‘I Had A Talk With My Woman’ (live)

‘Moulin Rouge’

‘Song To The Siren’


‘Sweet Surrender’

‘Hong Kong Bar’

‘Make It Right’

‘Sally Go Round The Roses’

‘Who Could Deny You’

‘Song To The Siren’

Tim Buckley died in June 1975 from a heroin overdose. Father of Jeff Buckley, Tim is considered one of the most inspirational and experimental musicians of his generation.