Listen to TLC’s new single ‘Haters’

The brand new track is the second to emerge from the group's self-titled and 'final' album, which has been funded by fans on Kickstarter

TLC have shared their new single, ‘Haters’ – listen to the track below.

The group – which consists of vocalists Tionne ‘T-Boz’ Watkins and Rozonda ‘Chilli’ Thomas (original member Lisa ‘Left-Eye’ Lopes died in 2002) – are set to release their first album in 15 years on June 30. The new record, which is self-titled, was largely funded by fans on Kickstarter, who raised $430,000 to cover recording and release costs.

[sidebar id=”premium_inline_1″]

Following the release of the Snoop Dogg-featuring ‘Way Back’ – which is the lead single from the forthcoming album – last month, TLC have now shared ‘Haters’. Listen to the new track below, via Spotify.

[sidebar id=”premium_inline_2″]

TLC have also unveiled the full tracklist for their forthcoming album, which kicks things off with ‘No Introduction’ and contains two versions of ‘Way Back’. See the 12-song tracklist below.

1. ‘No Introduction’
2. ‘Way Back’ ft. Snoop Dogg
3. ‘It’s Sunny’
4. ‘Haters’
5. ‘Perfect Girls’
6. ‘Interlude’
7. ‘Start a Fire’
8. ‘American Hold’
9. ‘Scandalous’
10. ‘Aye MuthaFucka’
11. ‘Joy Ride’
12. ‘Way Back’ ft. Snoop Dogg [extended version]

Speaking about ‘TLC’ last year, veteran A&R and record producer Ron Fair said: “It’s old soul music. It’s ’90s throwback music. It’s vintage TLC and I can tell you that their vocals sound exactly the way they did the last time you heard them.

[sidebar id=”premium_inline_before_last_p”]

“Their artistic and vocal thing is 100% intact so this is gonna become a question of what are they talking about, what are the lyrics, what are the beats they’ve chosen. And I’m very excited for the world to hear.”

[sidebar id=”premium_inline_3″]

Cast your vote for the NME Awards 2020 now

Vote for your top choices of Hero, Villain and Music Moment of the Year