Tom Jones covering Bob Dylan, John Lee Hooker on new album

'Praise And Blame' set for July release

Tom Jones has announced that he will release a new album of cover versions, ‘Praise And Blame’, on July 26.

The album was produced by Ethan Johns (Kings Of Leon, Rufus Wainwright, Laura Marling), and features covers of songs by artists such as Bob Dylan, John Lee Hooker and Billy Joe Shaver.

The release will be preceded by a double A-side seven-inch vinyl single, ‘Burning Hell’/’What Good Am I’, originally by Hooker and Dylan respectively, on June 7.


Watch video footage of Jones in the studio working on the album by clicking below.

The tracklisting (original artists in brackets where appropriate) of ‘Praise and Blame’ is:

‘What Good Am I’ (Bob Dylan)
‘Lord Help’ (Jesse Mae Hemphill)
‘Did Trouble Me’ (Susan Werner)
‘Strange Things’
‘Burning Hell’ (John Lee Hooker)
‘If I Give My Soul’ (Billy Joe Shaver)
‘Don’t Knock’
‘Nobody’s Fault But Mine’
‘Didn’t It Rain’
‘Ain’t No Grave’
‘Run On’