Scarlett Johansson album tracklisting revealed

Tom Waits covers album has an original song too

The track listing has been revealed for the debut album from actress Scarlett Johansson, ‘Anywhere I Lay My Head’.

The record which is slated for a May 20 release, features 10 Tom Waits covers including ‘Fawn’ and ‘I Don’t Want To Grow Up’ as well as an original song called ‘Song For Jo’.

As previously reported, TV On The Radio man Dave Sitek produced the album with cameo appearances by Nick Zinner, and David Bowie, who guested on tracks ‘Falling Down’ and ‘Fannin Street’.

Johansson yesterday said that Waits has heard some demos and he is ‘very pleased’ with the results.

The track list is:


‘Town With No Cheer’

‘Falling Down’

‘Anywhere I Lay My Head’

‘Fannin’ Street’

‘Song for Jo’

‘Green Grass’

‘I Wish I Was in New Orleans’

‘I Don’t Want to Grow Up’

‘No One Knows I’m Gone’

‘Who Are You?’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.