Big prediction from NME.COM - it won't be a collection of breakneck speed metal classics...

TORTOISE have confirmed details of their fourth studio album, ‘STANDARDS’, which will be released on February 19 through WARP/THRILL JOCKEY RECORDS.

The album, their first in two years, was recorded and mixed by John McEntire in the band’s hometown of Chicago. Sources close to the band have hinted that the album is “their most concise statement of purpose so far”.

The confirmed tracklisting for ‘Standards’ is: ‘Seneca’






‘Eden 2’



‘Black Jack’

‘Eden 1’


As previously revealed on NME.COM, Tortoise are to curate next year’s All Tomorrow’s Parties festival at Camber Sands Holiday Centre on April 6-8. They are will play live at the event, and there is also talk of a possible single and UK dates around this time.


Eminem: ‘Music To Be Murdered By’ review: shock rapper continues to grow old disgracefully

To avoid fainting, keep repeating: "it's only an album, only an album, only an album...".

The 1975 return to their roots on the devastatingly sincere ‘Me and You Together Song’ 

The band's latest is a return to their shimmering early material

Wolf Alice to “start recording new album next month,” says label manager

“I feel like this is going to be a great expression"