Toy reveal new album details

London band will release 'Join The Dots' later this year

Toy have announced details of new album ‘Join The Dots’, to be released in December.

The London band released their debut, self-titled album in 2012 and will reveal its follow up on December 9. Recorded with producer Dan Carey, the album will be preceded by a single, also titled ‘Join The Dots’, on October 21. Scroll down to hear the single now.

Speaking to NME in an exclusive in the studio interview to be published in this week’s magazine, available digitally and on newsstands from Wedneday (October 16), bassist Maxim ‘Panda’ Barron says the album was a different experience for the band. “‘Toy’ was recorded and mastered in two weeks. ‘Join The Dots’ took twice as long. We experimented a lot more. There are more vocal harmonies. It just much more sophisticated sonically.”

The ‘Join The Dots’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘You Won’t Be The Same’
‘As We Turn’
‘Join The Dots’
‘To A Death Unknown’
‘It’s Been So Long’
‘Left To Wander’
‘Too Far Gone To Know’
‘Frozen Atmosphere’
‘Fall Out Of Love’