Trans Am confirm sixth album details

North American tour to follow

Trans Am’s have confirmed the detail of their sixth studio album, ‘Sex Change’, which is released in the US on February 20.

The Washington DC band took a two-year break before reconvening to record.

The trio laid down tracks at a recording school in Auckland, New Zealand, where a professor, and a student who received credits toward graduation, manned the recording console.

Trans Am soon returned to the States for studio sessions in New York and San Francisco to put the finishing touches on the album. In an unusual move for the band, they’ve included vocals on several tracks.

The track listing is:

‘First Words’

‘North East Rising Sun’

‘Obscene Strategies’

‘Conspiracy of the Gods’

‘Exit Management Solution’

‘Climbing up the Ladder’ (Parts III and IV)

‘4,738 Regrets’


‘Tesco v. Sainsbury’s’

‘Shining Path’

‘Triangular Pyramid’

The band will begin a tour of the US and Canada from February next year.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.