Speaking exclusively to NME.COM, Fran Healy gives details of the three songs he wrote at the last minute...

TRAVIS frontman FRAN HEALY has revealed the track listing to the band’s new album exclusively to NME.COM.

Speaking from LA last week, Healy told NME.COM about three new songs he’d written under pressure to complete the album. It is being recorded in London and LA with producer Nigel Godrich and is due for release in May.

“I’m happy with the way it’s all panned out,” Healy told NME.COM. “We’re all getting on really well. We’ve all recovered from 18 months of being ‘The Men Who’.”

He added: “We’ve been here [in LA] about four weeks. We did the typical Travis thing, which is we got nine songs into the album, then I decided that I needed to write a couple more. It was really similar to the situation on ‘The Man Who’, when I went away and wrote ‘Blue Flashing Light’ and ‘Driftwood’ at the 11th hour.”

The new songs, ‘Follow the Light’, ‘Dear Diary’ and ‘Last Train’ were added after Healy decided to leave out ‘Coming Around’ and the much-touted ‘Flowers In The Window’ from the album because “they just don’t fit”.

Healy confirmed the track-listing as: ‘Side’




‘Dear Diary’

‘Last Train’


‘The Cage’

‘Follow The Light’

‘Shut The Folk Up’/’Pipe Dreams’ (tbc)

‘The Humpty Dumpty Love Song’

The title is unconfirmed, but will not be ‘Afterglow’ as previously suggested.

For the full story, see this week’s NME, out in London today (February 27), and nationwide tomorrow (28).