Travis announce new album

'The Boy With No Name' to be released in May

Travis will release their new album ’The Boy With No Name’ on May 7.

It will be the follow up to 2003’s ’12 Memories’ and will be proceeded by the single ’Closer’ on April 23.

Of the new album, frontman Fran Healy said: “After a time of feeling stuck we feel we can do anything. We’ve come through the dark places and it feels like we’ve found our muse once more.”

Speaking about working with long-time collaborator Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, guitarist Dougie Payne said: “We trust Nigel and fear him. If Nigel doesn’t think something is any good he’ll say.”

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘3 Times And You Lose’

‘Selfish Jean’


‘Big Chair’


‘Eyes Wide Open’

‘My Eyes’

‘One Night’

‘Out In Space’


‘New Amsterdam’