And there's a host of goodies on the B-side of 'Re-Offender'...

TRAVIS have confirmed final details of their new single ‘RE-OFFENDER’.

The single, the first song to taken from their forthcoming alum ’12 Memories’, will be released on September 29. Written about being trapped in a brutal relationship, it is their first release since 2001’s ‘The Invisible Band’.

Available on two CDs and 7″ vinyl, CD1 will feature the full length ‘Re-Offender’ and two B-Sides – ‘Definition of Wrong’ and ‘Enemy’. CD2 will include the B-sides ‘The Sea’ and ‘Don’t Be Shy’, while ‘Definition of Wrong’ will appear on the flipside of the 7″.

As previously reported on NME.COM Travis gave fans four glimpses of their ’12 Memories’ at the Festival International de Benicassim (August 9), playing ‘Beautiful Occupation’, ‘Re-Offender’, ‘How Many Hearts’ and ‘Peace The Fuck Out’.

Speaking backstage at the festival, Healy told NME.COM: “Travis are at the best possible place we can be – we have our drummer back, and a great album to take out to the world.”

For an exclusive interview with Fran, see this week’s NME, which is out nationwide on Wednesday (August 20).