Travis to play seminal album ‘The Man Who’ on UK tour

Travis are hitting the road once more...

Travis have announced two legs of a UK tour later this year, where they’ll play seminal album ‘The Man Who’ in its entirety.

The 1999 album spawned songs including ‘Why Does It Always Rain On Me?’ and “Driftwood’ before the Scottish group scooped the BRIT Awards for Best British Album and Best British Band.

Now, they’ll play it in full on their forthcoming UK tour. Tickets go on sale from March 9 and you can buy them here.


The tour dates are in full below.


  • 10th – Liverpool, Philharmonic
  • 12th – London, Royal Festival Hall
  • 14th – Folkestone, Leas Cliff Hall
  • 19th – Plymouth, Pavillion
  • 20th – Brighton, Dome
  • 21st – Ipswich, Regent Theatre
  • 25th – Birmingham, Symphony Hall
  • 26th – Oxford, New Theatre
  • 12th – Portsmouth, Guildhall
  • 13th – Cambridge, Corn Exchange
  • 15th – Newcastle, City Hall
  • 17th – Nottingham, Royal Concert Hall
  • 18th – Hull, City Hall
  • 19th – Manchester, Apollo
  • 21st – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro

“Songs are like emotional bookmarks in time,” singer Fran Healy said.

“When you hear a song you are transported to those times and feel strong echoes of the feelings you felt. Rarely does an album have this ability so performing ‘The Man Who’ once again will be a joy!”