Tracklist revealed for Trent Reznor and Mogwai soundtrack to Leonardo DiCaprio climate change film

'Before The Flood' explores actor's campaign to raise global awareness

The tracklisting for the forthcoming Trent Reznor and Mogwai soundtrack for Leonardo DiCaprio‘s climate change film Before The Flood has been announced.

The LP, which is out on October 21, features 18 tracks. Reznor and Mogwai teamed up with Argentine film composer Gustavo Santaolalla to compose the score. Reznor and Ross also served as both the film’s music supervisors as well as composers.

Set to air on the National Geographic Channel on October 30 in America, the film is directed by actor/director Fisher Stevens and explores Leonardo DiCaprio’s campaign to raise global awareness about the dangers of climate change in his role as a UN Ambassador of Peace.


It includes Reznor and Ross collaboration ‘A Minute To Breathe’, which you can listen to below. 

In addition to their work on the climate change film, Reznor and Ross are also collaborating on a score for Mark Wahlberg’s forthcoming 2013 Boston Marathon bombing movie, Patriot Day.

Before The Flood‘s tracklisting is:

Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross / Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘Before The Flood’
Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘A Minute To Breathe’
Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘Between Two Poles’
Mogwai: ‘Dust Bowl’
Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘Thin Ice’
Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘And When The Sky Was Opened’
Mogwai: ‘Ghost Nets’
Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘Trembling’
Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘One More Step’
Mogwai: ‘Huaynaputina’
Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross / Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘At Dusk’
Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘Thin Ice Reimagined’
Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘Disappearing Act’
Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘The Melting Pot’
Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘8 Billion’
Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘One Perfect Moment’
Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘A Minute Later’
Mogwai: ‘After The Flood’


Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"

Hayley Williams – ‘Simmer’ track review: solo debut from Paramore singer is a dark, twisted pop curveball

The first taste of the Petals For Armor project brilliantly resets the singer’s parameters