David Lynch and Trent Reznor’s ‘Lost Highway’ soundtrack reissued on vinyl

Includes music from Nine Inch Nails, David Bowie and Smashing Pumpkins

David Lynch and Trent Reznor’s Lost Highway soundtrack is set to be reissued on vinyl for the first time in 20 years.

The 1997 neo-noir horror film featured music from frequent Lynch collaborator Angelo Badalamenti as well as Nine Inch Nails, David Bowie, Lou Reed, Smashing Pumpkins, Rammstein, and Marilyn Manson.

Produced by Reznor, the soundtrack reached No. 7 on the Billboard 200 chart upon its initial release.


You can see the full tracklisting below.

Lost Highway OST Tracklist:

01. I’m Deranged – David Bowie
02. Videodrones; Questions – Trent Reznor
03. The Perfect Drug – Nine Inch Nails
04. Red Bats with Teeth – Angelo Badalamenti
05. Haunting & Heartbreaking – Angelo Badalamenti
06. Eye – Smashing Pumpkins
07. Dub Driving – Angelo Badalamenti
08. Mr. Eddy’s Theme 1 – Barry Adamson
09. This Magic Moment – Lou Reed
10. Mr. Eddy’s Theme 2 – Barry Adamson
11. Fred & Renee Make Love – Angelo Badalamenti
12. Apple of Sodom – Marilyn Manson
13. Insensatez – Antonio Carlos Jobim
14. Something Wicked This Way Comes – Barry Adamson
15. I Put A Spell on You – Marilyn Manson
16. Fats Revisited – Angelo Badalamenti
17. Fred’s World – Angelo Badalamenti
18. Rammstein – Rammstein
19. Hollywood Sunset – Barry Adamson
20. Heirate Mich – Rammstein
21. Police – Angelo Badalamenti
22. Driver Down – Trent Reznor
23. I’m Deranged (Reprise) – David Bowie

The reissue will be available on limited yellow vinyl from November 4 via Music on Vinyl.

Meanwhile, Trent Reznor and Mogwai have created the score for Leonardo DiCaprio’s climate change film Before the Flood.

Set to air on the National Geographic Channel on October 30 in America, the film is directed by actor/director Fisher Stevens and explores Leonardo DiCaprio’s campaign to raise global awareness about the dangers of climate change in his role as a UN Ambassador of Peace.

You May Like