Tribes announce details of debut album ‘Baby’

The London band's first LP will drop on January 16

Tribes have announced details of the release of their debut album ‘Baby’.

The album, which has been produced by Mike Crossey, contains a total of 11 tracks and has been given a release date of January 16 2012.

‘Baby’ includes ‘We Were Children’ and ‘When My Day Comes’, which both featured on the band’s early EPs, as well as recent single ‘Sappho’.

Tribes were announced as part of the line-up for the NME Awards Tour 2012 last week. The band, along with Metronomy, Azealia Banks and headliners Two Door Cinema Club, will undertake the tour throughout February next year.

The tour kicks off in Glasgow at the O2 Academy on February 8 – it then takes in dates in Newcastle, Manchester, Nottingham, Leeds, Norwich, Birmingham, Cardiff, Bristol and Bournemouth, before finishing up at London’s O2 Academy Brixton on February 25.

The tracklisting for ‘Baby’ is as follows:

‘We Were Children’
‘Corner Of An English Field’
‘Halfway Home’
‘When My Day Comes’
‘Walking In The Street’
‘Alone Or With Friends’
‘Bad Apple’

To check the availability of NME Awards Tour tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

In photos – meet the stars of the NME Awards Tour 2012

The history of the NME Awards Tour