Tricky announces new album tracklisting

'Knowle West Boy' is out September 9 in the US

Tricky has unveiled details of his brand new album, scheduled to be released September 9 in the US, and July 7 in the UK.

Recorded in London and Los Angeles, ‘Knowle West Boy’ was self-produced with Switch on additional production and mixing duties, and will be preceded by lead single ‘Council Estate’ this summer.

The record is the first from the trip-hopper since 2003’s ‘Vulnerable’, is named after the Bristol area where Tricky grew up, and features 13 tracks.

The tracklisting is:

‘Puppy Toy’




‘C’mon Baby’

‘Council Estate’

‘Past Mistake’


‘Cross To Bear’



‘Far Away’

‘School Gates’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.