'Tricky, A Ruff Guide To...' contains 17 of the maverick's greatest moments...

Tricky has confirmed details of his best of album to NME.COM.

‘Tricky, A Ruff Guide To…’ is released on May 13 via Universal Island.

The 17-track record is comprised of material lifted from his 1995 classic ‘Maxinquaye’, and the subsequent records ‘Nearly God’, ‘Pre-Millenium Tension’, ‘Angels With Dirty Faces’ and ‘Juxtapose’.

The tracklisting runs: ‘Aftermath’

‘For Real’


‘Black Steel’


‘Broken Homes’

‘Wash My Soul’

‘I Be The Prophet’

‘Makes Me Wanna Die’

‘Tricky Kid’

‘Scrappy Love’



‘Hell Is Round The Corner’

‘Singing The Blues’



Tricky recently signed to Epitaph records, and released a new album, ‘Blowback’, last year.