TV On The Radio, Mike Patton and Doseone supergroup Nevermen unveil ‘Tough Towns’ – listen

Trio also announce self-titled debut album

Nevermen, a supergroup featuring TV On The Radio‘s Tunde Adebimpe, former Clouddead member Adam ‘Doseone’ Drucker and Mike Patton of Faith No More, have released their first track as a trio.

‘Tough Towns’, which you can listen to below, finally arrives after the project was announced back in 2008 and will feature on Nevermen’s forthcoming self-titled album.

The LP, which is due out later this year on Lex and Ipecac Recordings, will see Adebimpe, Drucker and Patton sharing vocal and production duties equally.


Nevermen were formed after Doseone and Adebimpe came together for a jam session in a Brooklyn warehouse. They later sent some of their music to Patton, and all three have been refining the recordings ever since. Their forthcoming LP will include 10 tracks, none of which feature any other outside musicians.

“‘Tough Towns’ is dedicated to anyone remotely young, feeling inexplicably inspired in the ‘nowhere’ they are from,” Drucker told Rolling Stone. “May you soon escape with style into elsewhere.”

Just last May, Faith No More released ‘Sol Invictus’, their first album in 18 years. Patton has admitted that there is no long term plan for the band and that none of the members know what will come next. “An old man only looks to the next day,” the 47-year-old said. “We’re old men. So what you do is, you look to the next day or the next plan, and, honestly, we don’t have a plan after this tour or this record.”