TWICE celebrate summer with a beach party in tropical ‘Alcohol-Free’ music video

From their new mini-album ‘Taste Of Love’, out later this week

TWICE have released the music video for ‘Alcohol-Free’, the title track off their upcoming tenth mini-album ‘Taste of Love’.

In the clip, the K-pop girl group celebrate the summer season by throwing a beach party, complete with delicious-looking cocktails and a beautiful sunset. Meanwhile, the group are dressed in colourful tropical dresses and flower hairpieces as they perform the track’s choreography in what looks like a marketplace.

I am alcohol-free but I get drunk / Though I did not drink at all / It happens whenever I’m with you / Because of the way you look at me,” the girl group sings in the chorus, laced with a tropical beat.


‘Alcohol-Free’ is written and composed by JYP Entertainment head J.Y. Park and is now available on all streaming platforms as a single. The mini-album ‘Taste Of Love’ will be released in its entirety on June 11.

Other songs included on ‘Taste Of Love’ include ‘First Time’, which was notably co-composed by Little Mix‘s Jade Thirlwall, as well as an English version of the previously released single ‘Cry For Me’.


On May 21, their agency JYP Entertainment shared three different concept photos that will define their new project. The first, ‘Taste’, features the girl group in summer-ready outfits as they pose together in front of a blue car.


Meanwhile, in ‘Fallen’ and ‘In Love’, the group switch out their beach-friendly outfits for beautiful dresses. The former harks back to their concept for ‘More & More’, while the latter recall’s 2019’s ‘Feel Special’.

The group’s forthcoming record and its title were officially confirmed by JYPE on May 3 with a mysterious image of a cocktail on TWICE’s social media. The image signalled a potential summer concept for their comeback.

News of TWICE’s comeback comes as no surprise to fans as the girl group were previously spotted filming a music video on Jeju Island. JYP Entertainment subsequently confirmed that the group were preparing to return with new music, although no release date was announced at the time.

‘Taste Of Love’ will also reportedly feature all nine members of TWICE, including singer Jeongyeon, who had gone on hiatus during the promotion period of the group’s sophomore album ‘Eyes Wide Open’ and single ‘Cry For Me’ last year.

You May Like