U2 announce vinyl ‘Artificial Horizon’ remix album

Triple-disc edition will be released on May 14

U2 are set to release a triple-disc vinyl edition of their new remix album ‘Artificial Horizon’.

Artists such as Hot Chip, Nine Inch Nails, Trent Reznor and Justice have remixed songs by the band, such as ‘Beautiful Day’, ‘Vertigo’, ‘Get On Your Boots’ and ‘City Of Blinding Lights’.

The LP was previously only available on CD to members of U2.com paying the subscription price of $50 (£33). The vinyl release will cost a mere $35 (£23), however.

The full tracklisting for ‘Artificial Horizon’ is as follows:

‘Elevation’ (Influx Mix)
‘Fast Cars’ (Jacknife Lee Mix)
‘Get On Your Boots’ (Fish Out Of Water Mix)
‘Vertigo’ (Trent Reznor Remix)
‘Magnificent’ (Falke Radio Mix)
‘I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight’ (Live U2360 Remix)
‘Beautiful Day’ (David Holmes Remix)
‘Staring At The Sun’ (Monster Truck Remix)
‘Happiness Is A Warm Gun’ (Danny Saber Mix)
‘Get On Yer Boots’ (Justice Remix)
‘City Of Blinding Lights’ (Hot Chip 2006 Remix)
‘If God Will Send His Angels’ (Grand Jury Mix)
‘Staring At The Sun’ (Brothers In Rhythm Ambient Mix)

For more information and to pre-order a copy of the vinyl edition, visit ArtificialHorizon.U2.com.