U2 joined onstage by Arcade Fire

And they cover Joy Division

U2 were joined onstage by support band Arcade Fire during their show in Montreal earlier this week (November 28).

The two bands joined forces for a version of Joy Division’s ‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’ in the encore at the Bell Centre.

The union comes a week after Patti Smith joined the band onstage at New York’s Madison Square Garden for a version of John Lennon’s ‘Instant Karma!’.

U2, whose US tour goes on till December 19, were supported by Arcade Fire on both nights in Montreal (Nov 27-28).

The full U2 set was:

‘City Of Blinding Lights’



‘The Electric Co.’

‘I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For’

‘Beautiful Day’

‘Miracle Drug’

‘Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own’

‘Love And Peace Or Else’

‘Sunday Bloody Sunday’

‘Bullet The Blue Sky’

‘Miss Sarajevo’

‘Pride (In The Name Of Love)’

‘Where The Streets Have No Name’


‘Until The End Of The World’

‘Mysterious Ways’

‘With Or Without You’

‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’

‘All Because Of You’