The superstars release a live LP later this summer...

U2 will release a live album this summer – but only their biggest fans will be able to get their hands on it.

‘Hasta La Vista Baby – Live In Mexico City’ will be available to all those who subscribe to official fan magazine Propaganda. The limited-edition 14-track album, recorded during the Popmart world tour on December 3, 1997, will be sent to fans within the next two to three weeks.

However, those not currently receiving Propaganda needn’t panic. The U2 website [url=]www.u2.com, is carrying details of how to subscribe and so get the album.


The live album comes ahead of the Autumn release of U2‘s next album proper. As previously reported on nme.com, U2 have installed a webcam in their studio to allow people see them putting the finishing touches to the follow up to 1997’s ‘Pop’. Currently working with producer Steve Lillywhite, the band are due to tie things up within a few weeks.

Bono recently revealed that the title of U2‘s forthcoming single would be ‘Beautiful Day’ – inspired by the “righteous anger” of people working for the Jubilee 2000 project to wipe out third world debt.

The full tracklisting for ‘Hasta La Vista Baby – Live In Mexico City’ is:

‘Pop Music’, ‘Mofo’, ‘I Will Follow’, ‘Gone’, ‘New Year’s Day’, ‘Staring At The Sun’, ‘Bullet The Blue Sky’, ‘Please’, ‘Where The Streets Have No Name’, ‘Lemon’ (Perfecto remix), ‘Discotheque’, ‘With Or Without You’, ‘Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me’, ‘One’.

  • Related Topics
  • U2

You May Like