Heavyweight indie hopes give us the big picture next year...

Ultrasound‘s debut album is to be called ‘Everything Picture’ and will be released in March by Nude.

The 12-track album, which will clock in at 76 minutes long, features Ultrasound‘s first four singles; ‘Same Band’, released on Fierce Panda, plus ‘Stay Young’, ‘Best Wishes’ and ‘I’ll Show You Mine’, all released on the band’s current label, Nude. Other tracks include the title track plus ‘Suckle’ and ‘Floodlit World’.

The album was produced by JIM DEE and NICK TERRY, who produced IAN BROWN‘s debut solo album, ‘Unfinished Monkey Business’, as well as Ultrasound‘s ‘I’ll Show You Mine’, plus all the band’s previous B-sides.


A band spokesman said Ultrasound planned to release a new single in February, the title of which was yet to be decided. They are also planning their first major headlining tour in March and April, dates to be announced soon.

It’s already being tipped as the album of ’99. What do you think the big records of next year will be? Post a message on Angst!

Have NME.COM news updates e mailed directly to you.

To subscribe, just fill in your e-mail.

You May Like