Brian Eno teams up with Underworld on album

Legendary producer guests on the band's new compilation

Brian Eno has joined Underworld‘s Karl Hyde on the new track ‘Beebop Hurry‘, the final song on the forthcoming Underworld Vs The Misterons compilation album ‘Athens’.

The song has its roots in the sessions for Eno‘s Luminous festival, an experimental music event which took place at the Sydney Opera House in May and June of this year.

A short sample of the track can be heard at

Eno also shows up elsewhere on ‘Athens’, with his old band Roxy Music, on their track ‘2HB‘. Other artists on the album include Squarepusher, Soft Machine and Laurent Garnier.

‘Athens’ is released on November 23. The tracklisting is:

‘Journey In Satchidananda’ – Alice Coltrane
‘You Know, You Know’ – Mahavishnu Orchestra
‘Theme From Sprite’ – Squarepusher
‘Penny Hitch’ – Soft Machine
‘2HB’ – Roxy Music
‘Space Odyssey’ – Detroit Experiment
‘Rectify’ – Moodyman
‘The Promise’ – Osunlade
‘Oh’ – Underworld
‘Gnaumankoudji (Broken Afro Mix)’ – Laurent Garnier
‘New York City’ – Miroslav Vitous
‘Beebop Hurry’ – Brian Eno & Karl Hyde