This year's bash comes from Dublin in November...

Marilyn Manson has been confirmed as one of the artists who will perform at The Point in Dublin as part of this year’s MTV Europe Music Awards.

Other performers include Underworld, The Cardigans, The Offspring, Sean Puffy Combs and The Corrs.

The nominations for the MTV Europe Music Awards were announced today. Performers at the show – which will take place in Dublin on November 11.

Nominees, which are dominated by pop acts like Ricky Martin, Backstreet Boys and Geri Halliwell include: Robby Williams (Best Male) Eminem (Best Breakthrough, Best Hip Hop) Lauryn Hill (Best Female, Best R& B, Best Album for ‘The Miseducation Of…’) Beastie Boys (Best Hip Hop) Busta Rhymes (Best Hip Hop) Basement Jaxx (Best Dance, Best UK & Ireland Act) Chemical Brothers (Best Dance) Fatboy Slim (Best Dance, Best Video for ‘Praise You’) Mr Oizio (Best Dance) Marilyn Manson (Best Rock Act) Manic Street Preachers (Best UK & Ireland Act) Aphex Twin (Best Video for ‘Windowlicker’) Bjork (Best Video for ‘All Is Full Of Love’) Blur (Best Video for ‘Coffee And TV’)

Have daily updates e-mailed to you click here