Usher releases surprise new album ‘A’

It's inspired by Atlanta..

Usher has unveiled his surprise new album ‘A’ – and it’s a homage to his native Atlanta. Check it out below. w

Joined by producer Zaytoven, the album sees Usher mixing new trap influences with R&B sounds that the singer is traditionally renowned for.

The album arrived on Spotify and streaming services last night, and comes after the singer previously unveiled a brief visual that teased the record before its arrival.


You can listen to the album in full below, and check out the tracklist.

A Track List
1. “Stay At Home” featuring Future
2. “ATA”
3. “Peace Sign”
4. “You Decide”
5. “Birthday”
6. “She Ain’t Tell Ya”
7. “Say What You Want”
8. “Gift Shop” featuring Gunna

The album directly follows Hard II love, the last album from Usher which emerged in 2016.

In 2017, Usher was embroiled in controversy after he was sued by three people who claimed that he failed to inform them about allegedly being infected with herpes before they had sex.


The lawsuit, which was filed in Los Angeles, sees the R&B star stand accused of fraud, negligence, sexual battery, and intentional and negligent infliction of emotional distress.

Two of the three accusers, one of whom tested positive for herpes, have remained anonymous, but the third is Quantasia Sharpton – who revealed her accusation at a news conference in New York.

She told the assembled press: “When I first heard he had herpes I couldn’t believe it … I would have never consented if I had known.”

He subsequently denied the claims.

You May Like