The Kooks premiere new material at V Festival

Luke Pritchard's men debut six new tracks at Chelmsford

The Kooks premiered six new tracks at V Festival tonight (August 18).

The band played ‘Time Awaits’, ‘Oil’, ‘Sway’, ‘I Want You’, ‘Always Where’ and ‘Do You Wanna’.

The newier material had a more experimental, blusey-style to them.

Before playing the experimental new song ‘Sway’ singer Luke Pritchard said: “This is another new song, we’re getting our new record together.”

The band are thought to be working on the second record with producer Tony Hoffer.

Pritchard told the crowd: “This feels like Glastonbury,” and then gave a shout out to his friends who were in the crowd.

The biggest cheers of the evening came for an extended ‘Naive’, ‘She Moves In Her Own Way’ and ‘You Don’t Love Me’ which resulted in a mass clap along.

The Kooks played:


‘See The World’

‘Eddie’s Gun’


‘Ooh La’

‘Time Awaits’

‘She Moves In Her Own Way’



‘I Want You’



‘Always Where’

‘You Don’t Love Me’

‘Jackie Big Tits’

‘Do You Wanna’

‘Sofa Song’

Keep checking NME.COM tonight and tomorrow (August 19) for all the V Festival reports, news and gossip as it happens.

Head to our full festival index for complete coverage live from both V Festival sites now.

For more action live from the site head to our V Festival gossip blog now.

Plus check out the latest shots from both sites in NME.COM’s V Festival2007 photo gallery.