Vampire Weekend play new tracks ‘Diane Young’ and ‘Ya Hey’ at SXSW show – listen

Tracks will feature on the band's new album 'Modern Vampires Of The City'

Vampire Weekend played two brand new tracks at a showcase at SXSW on Saturday (March 16) – scroll down to listen to them.

The band played the tracks, ‘Diane Young’ and ‘Ya Hey’ at a showcase at the Austin, Texas festival, which will both feature on their forthcoming new album ‘Modern Vampires of the City’ which will be released on May 6 via XL recordings. The LP will be the band’s first new material since 2010’s ‘Contra’ and has been in the works for more than 20 months.

The tracklisting for ‘Modern Vampires of the City’ is as follows:


‘Obvious Bicycle’
‘Diane Young’
‘Don’t Lie’
‘Hannah Hunt’
‘Everlasting Arms’
‘Finger Back’
‘Worship You’
‘Ya Hey’
‘Young Lion’

Meanwhile, the collaboration between Vampire Weekend‘s Ezra Koenig and Major Lazer emerged online last week. The track, titled ‘Jessica’, features on Major Lazer’s forthcoming LP ‘Free The Universe’, the project of producer/DJ Diplo which also features a host of other names including Santigold, Haim, Peaches, Amber Coffman of Dirty Projectors, Wyclef Jean, Ms Dynamite and Shaggy. The album is the follow-up to Major Lazer’s 2009 debut, ‘Guns Don’t Kill People… Lazers Do’, and is set for release on April 15.

‘Diane Young’:

‘Ya Hey’: