Van Halen unveil full details of comeback album ‘A Different Kind Of Truth’

The band's first studio album in 14 years is due out on February 7

Van Halen have revealed full details of their long-awaited comeback album ‘A Different Kind Of Truth’.

The album, which is the band’s first with original frontman David Lee Roth since 1984’s ‘1984’, will be released on February 7. It is also their first studio album since 1998 and the 12th of their career thus far.

Van Halen have revealed that the first single from the album will be the record’s opener ‘Tattoo’. This is due for release tomorrow.

The band have announced a large scale US tour and are set to be on the road across North America throughout the summer. No UK or European dates have been confirmed as yet.

The tracklisting for ‘A Different Kind Of Truth’ is as follows:

‘She’s The Woman’
‘You and Your Blues’
‘China Town
‘Blood And Fire’
‘As Is’
‘The Trouble With Never’
‘Outta Space’
‘Stay Frosty’
‘Big River’
‘Beats Workin”