The tracklisting for the first ever Glastonbury live album has been revealed

The compilation is in memory of late MP and humanitarian Jo Cox

The track listing for the first ever Glastonbury live album has been revealed.

The compilation features tracks from some of the artists that performed at this year’s festival, held at Worthy Farm in June.

The release is dedicated to the late Labour MP and humanitarian Jo Cox, who was murdered by a man in Birstall, West Yorkshire in June.

The album is titled ‘Stand As One’ and will be available to download and stream from August 5, with a CD release coming on August 19. Profits will be given to Oxfam’s Refugee Crisis Appeal, which aims to pressure world leaders to “welcome more refugees, to prevent families from being separated and to keep people fleeing their homes safe from harm.”

As Gigwise reports, the likes of Muse, Coldplay, Wolf Alice, New Order and more appear on the release.

In a statement, Glastonbury co-organiser
Emily Eavis said: “We are making this special live album from Glastonbury this summer because the scale of the refugee crisis is so huge we simply had to do something.

“We want people who are far from home and frightened to know we are doing whatever we can to help. To know the artists who play here are doing whatever they can. To know the people who love their music are doing whatever they can. Now it’s time for world leaders to do the same. All of us – Glastonbury, Oxfam, musicians and music-lovers everywhere must Stand As One to demand action for refugees.”

Coldplay added: “Right now there are more refugees in the world than at any other time in recent history. They could be us and we could be them. The good news is: we can all help.”

The ‘Stand As One’ trackless is as follows:

Coldplay – ‘Birds’
Foals – ‘What Went Down’
The Last Shadow Puppets – ‘The Dream Synopsis’
Jeff Lynne’s ELO – ‘Showdown’
Chvrches – ‘Bury It’
New Order – ‘Bizarre Love Triangle’
Years & Years – ‘Eyes Shut’~
Jess Glynne – ‘Right Here’
Muse – ‘Starlight’
Wolf Alice – ‘Giant Peach’
Editors – ‘Munich’*
Sigur Rós – ‘Sæglópur’
John Grant – ‘Grey Tickles, Black Pressure’
Richard Hawley – ‘Tonight The Streets Are Ours’
Jack Garratt – ‘Worry’*
Laura Mvula – ‘People’
Madness – ‘My Girl’
Baaba Maal – ‘Fulani Rock’
Jamie Lawson – ‘Someone For Everyone’*

* download / stream only
~download / CD only

To pre-order the album, visit the Oxfam website.