PC Music release ‘PC Music Volume 1’ compilation – listen

The album features tracks from AG Cook, Hannah Diamond, GFOTY and more

British electronic label PC Music have released their first-ever official compilation.

‘PC Music Volume 1’ features highlights from the imprint’s back-catalogue, including two tracks from founder AG Cook, as well as contributions from Hannah Diamond (pictured above), GFOTY and more. Stream the album below, with it also available via iTunes.

The PC Music roster were interviewed for a new Guardian feature, with the article asking whether the sound of the label is “the future of pop or contemptuous parody?”

In the piece, Cook discusses how the artist work, saying, “I think it’s just starting with a demo and working on it tons and tons until it starts to get polished. I have an obsessive approach to music software. But it also comes from me knowing [the PC Music roster]. I think it’s interesting if someone’s never thought of themselves as a pop star, but if they already have a concrete idea of how they want to present themselves, then you’ve got the most of the work done. I just take really extreme personalities, and put them into a pop context.”

Listen to ‘PC Music Volume 1’:

Meanwhile, PC Music affiliate QT (pictured right) has been rumoured to be working with Girls Aloud singer Nicola Roberts on her next solo album. QT released the debut single ‘Hey QT’ via XL Recordings in 2014.

‘PC Music Volume 1’ tracklisting:

Hannah Diamond – ‘Every Night’
AG Cook – ‘Beautiful’
Danny L Harle – ‘In My Dreams’
Hannah Diamond – ‘Attachment’
Lipgloss Twins – ‘Wannabe’
Thy Slaugher- ‘Bronze’
AG Cook – ‘Keri Baby’
GFOTY – ‘Don’t Wanna/Let’s Do It’
easyFun – ‘Laplander’