Belle And Sebastian and Honeyblood nominated as Scottish Album of the Year longlist revealed

King Creosote, Errors and Mogwai also on longlist for 2015 prize

Honeyblood, Belle And Sebastian and Paolo Nutini are among the names on the longlist for this year’s Scottish Album of the Year (SAY).

Produced by The Scottish Music Industry Association (SMIA), and now in its fourth year, this year’s SAY longlist also includes releases by King Creosote, Errors, Mogwai, The Amazing Snakeheads, Idlewild and Young Fathers. Scroll down to see the full longlist.

The longlist concludes with a 72-hour public vote starting on May 25. The album with the most public votes will secure an automatic place on The SAY Award Shortlist of 10; with the other nine titles chosen by an independent panel of judges.

The SAY shortlist will then be announced at a reception at the CCA in Glasgow on May 28 with the winner set to be unveiled on June 17 at a ceremony held at the O2 ABC Glasgow hosted by Vic Galloway and Janice Forsyth.

SAY Award longlist 2015

Belle And Sebastian – ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance’
Blue Rose Code – ‘The Ballads of Peckham Rye’
Errors – ‘Lease of Life’
Fatherson – ‘I Am An Island’
Happy Meals – ‘Apéro’
Honeyblood – ‘Honeyblood’
Idlewild – ‘Everything Ever Written’
Kathryn Joseph – ‘Bones You Have Thrown Me and Blood I’ve Spilled’
King Creosote – ‘From Scotland With Love’
Mike Vass – ‘In The Wake of Neil Gunn’
Mogwai – ‘Rave Tapes’
Paolo Nutini – ‘Caustic Love’
PAWS – ‘Youth Culture Forever’
Slam – ‘Reverse Proceed’
The Amazing Snakeheads – ‘Amphetamine Ballads’
The Phantom Band – ‘Strange Friend’
The Twilight Sad – ‘Nobody Wants To Be Here and Nobody Wants To Leave’
Treacherous Orchestra – ‘Grind’
Withered Hand – ‘New Gods’
Young Fathers – ‘DEAD’

The Scottish Album of the Year 2014 was won by Young Fathers with their album ‘Tape Two’.