Foo Fighters and Slipknot supergroup Teenage Time Killer sign record deal

Metal group formed by Corrosion Of Conformity's Reed Mullin will release debut album in 2015

A supergroup featuring Dave Grohl and Slipknot’s Corey Taylor among its ranks have signed a record deal.

Teenage Time Killer have signed to Rise Records (via Kerrang) and will release an album in 2015. The band also boasts ex-Queen’s Of The Stone Age bassis Nick Oliveri and Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe among its large list of members and collaborators.

The group recorded their album at Grohl’s 606 Studio in California using the Sound City mixing board.

Teenage Time Killer were formed in February by Corrosion Of Conformity’s Reed Mullin. Speaking earlier this year Mullin said that Teenage Time Killer was first planned as a much shorter project but grew in size with the number of people who became involved. “We had all these other folks that want to participate. It’s a very good mixture of old hardcore punk, punk and metal stuff … People are going to be pleasantly surprised. It’s pretty cool.”

Dead Kennedys vocalist Jello Biafra will sing comedian John Cleese’s poem ‘Ode to Hannity’ on the record while other musicians attached to the project include Black Flag’s Keith Morris, Max Cavalera of Soulfly, Neil Fallon (Clutch), Lee Ving (Fear) and members of The Misfits, Municipal Waste, Red Fang, Goatsnake, Brujeria, My Ruin, Prong, Articles Of Faith and SUNN O))).