FKA Twigs to release ‘LP1’ in August

London-based singer will release debut album on August 11 via Young Turks

FKA Twigs will release her debut album in August, it has been confirmed.

‘LP1’ will follow the similarly titled FKA Twigs releases, ‘EP1’ and ‘EP2’ and will be released on August 11 via Young Turks (The xx, SBTRKT). A live show in London will precede the release. See below for details.

The album artwork was created by Jesse Kanda and can be seen above while a full tracklist is below. The album consists entirely of new and unreleased material while the artwork was created by Kanda by manipulating photographs of the British singer, real name Tahliah Barnett. Kanda has previously directed FKA Twigs videos for ‘Water Me’ and ‘How’s That’.


The ‘LP1’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Lights On’
‘Two Weeks’
‘Video Girl’
‘Give Up’

On June 25 FKA Twigs will play her second ever London show when she headlines The ICA.

To check the availability of FKA Twigs tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.