Son Lux premieres new track ‘You Don’t Know Me’

The Lorde and Sufjan Stevens collaborator will release fourth LP 'Bones' on June 23

Son Lux has unveiled new track ‘You Don’t Know Me’ ahead of his fourth LP, ‘Bones’, which is out June 23 on Glassnote Records.

The experimental pop outfit, previously the alias of Lorde– and Sufjan Stevens-collaborator Ryan Lott, has added drummer Ian Change and guitarist Rafiq Bhatia to its ranks for the upcoming album, which follows 2013’s ‘The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby’.

Speaking to Consequence of Sound about the new song, Bhatia said: “Created in the midst of multiple ongoing struggles for civil rights both in the US around the world, ‘You Don’t Know Me’ calls out the appropriators of dogma. It’s an open letter to anyone who misuses political and religious philosophies to subjugate and oppress their sisters and brothers.”

Hear the song at Consequence of Sound.

Ryan Lott has previously collaborated with Sufjan Stevens on their Sisyphus project, along with his Lorde collaboration ‘Easy’. Last year, Bat for Lashes covered Son Lux’s ‘Lanterns’ for Lorde’s soundtrack to The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1.

SEE MORE: 20 Things You Need To Know About Lorde