James Bay confirms debut album details

'Chaos and The Calm' will be released in March

James Bay has announced details of his debut album ‘Chaos and The Calm’.

The BRITs Critics’ Choice Award winner for 2015 will release ‘Chaos and The Calm’ on March 23. The album was recorded in Nashville at Blackbird Studios by Kings Of Leon producer Jacquire King and follows the 2014 EP ‘Hold Back The River’.

‘Chaos and The Calm’ tracklist:

‘Hold Back The River’
‘Let It Go’
‘If You Ever Want To Be In Love’
‘Best Fake Smile’
‘When We Were On Fire’
‘Move Together’
‘Get Out While You Can’
‘Need The Sun To Break’

Next year will see James Bay embark on a bigger UK tour, including two dates at London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire. Full dates are below.

James Bay will play:

London KOKO (February 12, 2015)
Portsmouth Pyramids (April 7)
London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire (8-9)
Manchester Albert Hall (11)
Newcastle University (12)
Glasgow ABC (14)
Edinburgh Queen’s Hall (15)
Sheffield Leadmill (16)
Birmingham Institute (18)
Oxford O2 Academy (19)
Bristol O2 Academy (20)

To check the availability of James Bay tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.