Iggy Pop, Nick Cave and Thurston Moore unite on Gun Club tribute album – listen

Debbie Harry and Primal Scream also contribute to Jeffrey Lee Pierce record

Iggy Pop, Nick Cave and Thurston Moore have united to cover Gun Club’s ‘Nobody’s City.’ Scroll down to listen.

The song features on a new tribute album to Gun Club frontman Jeffrey Lee Pierce, which is out now. Titled ‘Axels & Sockets’, the album will feature the ‘Nobody’s City’ cover as well as contributions from former band members and famous fans including Lydia Lunch, Mark Lanegan and Primal Scream.

Debbie Harry appears twice on the album, duetting with The Amber Lights and again, with Nick Cave on ‘Into The Fire.’

‘Axels & Sockets’ is the third in a series of albums dedicated to Jeffrey Lee Pierce, who died of a brain haemorrhage in 1996. See below for the full album tracklisting.

The ‘Axels & Sockets’ tracklisting is as follows:

Iggy Pop & Nick Cave (feat. Thurston Moore) – ‘Nobody’s City’
The Amber Lights & Debbie Harry – ‘Kisses For My President ‘
Black Moth – ‘Mexican Love’
Julie Christensen – ‘Weird Kid Blues’
Slim Cessna’s Auto Club – ‘Ain’t My Problem Baby’
Crippled Black Phoenix & Cypress Grove (feat. Mark Lanegan & Bertrand Cantat) – ‘Constant Limbo’ (Constant Rain)
Nick Cave & Debbie Harry – ‘Into The Fire’
Kris Needs Presents…Honey – ‘Thunderhead’
Mark Lanegan & Bertrand Cantat – ‘Desire By Blue River’
The Amber Lights & Xanthe Waite – ‘Kitty In The Moonlight’
Ruby Throat – ‘Secret Fires’
Andrea Schroeder – ‘Kisses For My President’
James Johnston – ‘Body And Soul’
Primal Scream – ‘Goodbye Johnny’ (Andrew Weatherall’s Nyabinghi Noir Mix)
Hugo Race – ‘Break ‘Em Down’
Cypress Grove – ‘My Cadillac’
Lydia Lunch & Jeffrey Lee Pierce – ‘The Journey Is Long’
Mark Stewart & Jeffrey Lee Pierce (feat. Thurston Moore) – ‘Shame And Pain’