Today’s new album releases: Jamie T, Gerard Way, Oasis, Prince and more

Plus new albums from SBTRKT and Christopher Owens too

Jamie T, Oasis and Prince lead this week’s list of new album releases (September 22).

‘Carry On The Grudge’ is Jamie T‘s third album and the follow up to 2009’s ‘Kings & Queens’. Scroll down for the 12-song tracklisting, which features the comeback single ‘Don’t You Find’ plus ‘Zombie’.

The ‘Carry On The Grudge’ tracklisting is:

‘Limits Lie’
‘Don’t You Find’
‘Turn On The Light’
‘The Prophet’
‘Mary Lee’
‘Rabbit Hole’
‘Love Is Only A Heartbeat Away’
‘Murder Of Crows’
‘They Told Me It Rained’

A reissued version of Oasis‘ hugely successful 1995 album ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’ is also out today. The original version of the LP has sold over 22 million copies worldwide since it was released in October 1995.

The new edition of the album has been remastered from the original tapes by Ian Cooper at London’s Metropolis Studios, supervised by the album’s producer Owen Morris. The pair were part of a small team who have hunted down unheard demos and live material, as well as never-seen-before photos and memorabilia which are included in the new artwork.

Prince, meanwhile, is releasing two albums this week. His 34th solo LP ‘Art Official Age’ is out today, the same day as his new band 3RDEYEGIRL drop their first album ‘Plectrumelectrum’.

Elsewhere, there are new records from SBTRKT, Christopher Owens, Hudson Mohawke and The History Of Apple Pie, while Gerard Way releases his first solo album, ‘Hesitant Alien’.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

Christopher Owens – ‘A New Testament’
Gerard Way – ‘Hesitant Alien’
The Growlers – ‘Chinese Fountain’
The History Of Apple Pie – ‘Feel Something’
Hudson Mohawke – ‘Chimes’ (EP)
Inspiral Carpets – ‘Inspiral Carpets’
Jamie T – ‘Carry On The Grudge’
Lil Silva – ‘Mabel’ (EP)
Oasis – ‘(What’s The Story) Morning Glory?’ [Reissue]
Paul White – ‘Shaker Notes’
Prince/3RDEYEGIRL – ‘Plectrum Electrum’
Prince – ‘Art Official Age’
SBTRKT – ‘Wonder Where We Land’
Trent Reznor – ‘Gone Girl’ [OST]
The Vaselines – ‘V For Vaselines’
Yelle – ‘Complètement Fou’

Read more NME album reviews here.