Lana Del Rey and Klaxons lead new album releases (June 16)

Plus new albums from Cerebral Ballzy, White Lung The Antlers and Lone

Lana Del Rey and Klaxons lead this week’s list of new album releases (June 16).

‘Ultraviolence’ is Lana Del Rey’s second album and the follow up to her 2012 debut ‘Born To Die’. Produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys, it includes the songs ‘Fucked My Way Up To The Top’, ‘Money Power Glory’, ‘Pretty When You Cry’, ‘Sad Girl’, ‘Cruel World’ and ‘The Other Woman’. Del Rey has teased the album with the songs ‘Brooklyn Baby’, ‘West Coast’ and ‘Shades of Cool’.

Klaxons’ ‘Love Frequency’ was recorded over a period of three years with producers including LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy, Tom Rowlands of the Chemical Brothers, DJ/producer Erol Alkan and electro duo Gorgon City.

Speaking about the album, bassist Jamie Reynolds said: “We have arrived. On the first two albums, we were taking off and this one is us flying. We are there.”

Elsewhere, there are new albums from The Antlers, Cerebral Ballzy, White Lung and Lonewhile former members of The Walkmen, Hamilton Leithauser and Pete Matthew Bauer, both release solo albums.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

– The Antlers – ‘Familiars’
Anna Calvi – ‘Strange Weather’ (EP)
Austra – ‘Habitat’ (EP)
Cerebral Ballzy – ‘Jaded & Faded’
deadmau5 – ‘while(1
Hamilton Leithauser – ‘Black Hours’
Happyness – ‘Weird Little Birthday’
Jennifer Lopez – ‘A.K.A.’
Klaxons – ‘Love Frequency’
Lana Del Rey – ‘Ultraviolence’
Linkin Park – ‘The Hunting Party’
Lone – ‘Reality Testing’
Lower – ‘Seek Warmer Climes’
Martyn – ‘The Air Between Words’
Pete Matthew Bauer – ‘Liberation!’
White Lung – ‘Deep Fantasy’