Arthur Russell compilation featuring Hot Chip, Blood Orange, Robyn and more streaming online

The album will raise funds for HIV/Aids charity the Red Hot Organization

An Arthur Russell tribute album featuring contributions from Hot Chip, Scissor Sisters and Robyn is streaming online now.

The album is titled ‘Master Mix: Red Hot + Arthur Russell’ and will raise funds for the Red Hot Organization, an HIV/Aids charity. Russell died in 1992 of an Aids-related illness.

Twin Shadow, Washed Out, José Gonzalez, Blood Orange, Sufjan Stevens Nico Muhly and Owen Pallett also feature on the charity album, as well as Devendra Banhart and Phosphorescent. The whole thing is streaming via NPR now.

The compilation follows similar Red Hot compilations such as ‘Red Hot + Fela’ and ‘Dark Was The Night’

Jose Gonzalez – ‘This Is How We Walk On The Moon’
Lonnie Holley – ‘Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun (Interlude)’
Robyn – ‘Tell You’
Hot Chip – ‘Go Bang’
Sufjan Stevens – ‘A Little Lost’
Lonnie Holley – ‘In The Light Of The Miracle (Interlude)’
Richard Reed Parry, Little Scream, Sam Amidon, Colin Stetson & Sarah Neufeld – ‘Keeping Up’
Liam Finn, Ernie Brooks & Peter Zummo – ‘This Love Is Crying’
Rubblebucket & Nitemoves – ‘Eli’
The Revival Hour – ‘Hiding Your Present from You’
Sam Amidon – ‘Lucky Cloud’
Devendra Banhart – ‘Losing My Taste For The Night Life’
Phosphorescent – ‘You Can Make Me Feel Bad’
Blood Orange – ‘Is It All Over My Face & Tower Of Meaning’
Scissor Sisters – ‘That’s Us/Wild Combination’
VEGA INTL. – ‘Arm Around You’
Oh Mercy – ‘Planted A Thought’
Lonnie Holley – ‘Hop On Down (Interlude)’
Cults – ‘Being It’
Richard Reed Parry – ‘Just A Blip’
Glen Hansard – ‘I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face’
Thao & The Get Down Stay Down – ‘Nobody Wants A Lonely Heart’
The Autumn Defense – ‘Oh Fernanda Why’
Alexis Taylor – ‘Our Last Night Together’
Lonnie Holley – ‘The Deer In The Forest (Interlude)’
Redding Hunter – ‘Close My Eyes’